Stream more than 30,000 titles, including award-winning documentaries, critically acclaimed films, rare and hard-to-find titles, independent films, foreign films, and classic movies. Collections include The Great Courses, The Criterion Collection, and PBS among many others. Kanopy is available on any Apple or Android device, Apple TV, Roku, and Chromecast. Watch up to 10 films a … Continued
Kanopy Kids provides thoughtful entertainment for children aged preschool and up. Parents and caregivers can stream videos from a curated selection of educational and enriching videos on Kanopy Kids with developmentally appropriate, age-based ratings, as well as additional parental controls to help keep kids safe. Kids’ categories include TV series, learning languages, animated storybooks, anime … Continued
Khan Academy offers practice exercises, instructional videos, and a personalized learning dashboard that empower learners to study at their own pace in and outside of the classroom. We tackle math, science, computing, history, art history, economics, and more, including K-14 and test preparation (SAT, Praxis, LSAT) content. We focus on skill mastery to help learners … Continued
An online database designed to assist the general public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.
Borrow ebooks, audiobooks, and magazines to read on your phone or tablet using the Libby app. You can even send your borrowed ebooks to your Kindle device! Libby’s ebook reader makes it easy to customize how you read. You can adjust an ebook’s font size, book layout, and brightness. As you read, you can also … Continued
A literary database covering all genres and time frames. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems. A literary database covering all genres and time frames. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus … Continued
Learning a new language isn’t easy. Committing to a new way of communicating is a verbal and physical commitment that is unfamiliar, but rewarding in what you’ll discover along the way. A blend of the right content at the right time, with intelligent algorithms and native-speaker audio, and powered by proven methodologies, Mango’s adaptive learning … Continued
Designed specifically for public libraries, this multidisciplinary database provides full text for more than 1,050 general reference publications with coverage dating as far back as 1984. Covering virtually every subject area of general interest, MasterFILE Elite also includes 52 full text reference books and an Image Collection of over 502,000 photos, maps and flags.
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of … Continued
Designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, this database offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. The Military & Government Collection provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for more than … Continued