Modern World History
World history from the mid-15th century to the present with thousands of subject entries, biographies, images, videos and slideshows, maps and graphs, primary sources, and timelines.
Morningstar
Get up-to-date investment information on stocks, mutual funds, and exchange-traded funds. This database also includes Morningstar analysts’ independent opinions on 1,800 stocks and 2,000 funds. It also provides portfolio analysis tools, college and retirement calculators, and stock and mutual fund screening tools.
Morris Sussex and Warren Workforce Development Board
The Morris-Sussex-Warren Workforce Development Board’s (WDB) main purpose is to fund, plan and oversee services provided by the One-Stop Career Center system in Morris, Sussex and Warren Counties in New Jersey. The One-Stop system is a collaboration of partners whose goal is to provide workforce development, education and social services in a unified, seamless manner … Continued
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspaper Source Plus provides a full-text digital collection of the world’s major news content. It includes millions of articles from newspapers and newswires and offers television and radio transcripts and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources. Newspaper Source Plus offers full text for nearly 500 U.S. newspapers including: USA Today The Washington Post Star Tribune The … Continued
Northstar Digital Literacy
Find out which computer skills you need to brush up on with the Northstar Digital Literacy. These free, self-guided online assessments will show your ability to perform computer tasks and navigate the Internet. Make an appointment for 1 on 1 tech help to get your account set up, take a proctored assessment, and/or see if … Continued
NoveList
Suggestions for fiction books and series. Find plot summaries, background on authors, reviews and questions for book groups, series titles, and match to similar books.
NoveList K-8
Suggestions for fiction books and series. Find plot summaries, background on authors, reviews and questions for book groups, series titles, and match to similar books.
O’Reilly for Public Libraries
For over 40 years, O’Reilly has educated generations of technologists and entrepreneurs who have shaped the future of the industry. O’Reilly experts filter through the noise to help people focus on what’s most important in today’s rapidly changing landscape. O’Reilly for Public Libraries is a resource designed to provide support with the most trusted online … Continued
Peterson’s Test and Career Prep
Prepare for standardized tests with eBooks, online courses, and full-length practice tests for GED, SAT, ACT, AP, PSAT, GRE, LSAT, MCAT, TOEFL, U.S. citizenship, and more in Gale Presents: Peterson’s Test and Career Prep. Research undergraduate and graduate programs, finding tuition assistance, and exploring and preparing for careers whether you’re entering the workforce for the … Continued
Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center is a full text database designed to provide students and schools with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications.