The Library's catalog is undergoing planned system maintenance from 12/4/2024 through 12/6/2024 and some features will not be available during this time. Please bring your Library card with you to check out items!



The Library Board of Trustees is the governing and policy making body of the Library. The Board is responsible for the use of the building and property, for personnel policies and hiring of staff, and for preparation and control of the budget. The Board consists of the Mayor and the Superintendent of Schools or their alternates plus five members who are appointed by the Mayor to five-year terms.

Library Board of Trustees Term expires
Joseph Guerin, Jr. (President) 12/31/2025
Stacy Saul (Secretary) 12/31/2023
Dr. Louis Gaydosh (Treasurer) 12/31/2024
Thomas Michalowski 12/31/2023
Megan Mink 12/31/2026
Jane Stumpf (Superintendent Designee) 12/31/2023
Josh Marchal (Council Liaison) 12/31/2023

Board Meeting Schedule

The Board customarily meets on the third Monday of each month (except in August) at 7:00pm. in the Library. Meetings are conducted according to the Sunshine Law.

January 17, 2022 Agenda Minutes
February 21, 2022 Agenda Minutes
March 21, 2022 Agenda Minutes
April 18, 2022 Agenda Minutes
May 16, 2022 Agenda Minutes
June 20, 2022 Agenda Minutes
July 18, 2022 Agenda Minutes
September 19, 2022 Agenda Minutes
October 17, 2022 Agenda Minutes
November 21, 2022 Agenda Minutes
December 19, 2022 Agenda Minutes
January 16, 2023 Agenda Minutes
February 20, 2023 Agenda Minutes
March 20, 2023 Agenda Minutes
April 17, 2023 Agenda Minutes
May 15, 2023 Agenda Minutes
June 19, 2023 Agenda Minutes
July 17, 2023 Agenda Minutes 
September 18, 2023 Agenda Minutes
October 16, 2023 Agenda Minutes
November 20, 2023 Agenda Minutes
December 18, 2023 Agenda Minutes