Points of View Reference Center is a full text database designed to provide students and schools with a series of controversial essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. Essays provide questions and materials for further thought and study and are accompanied by thousands of supporting articles from the world’s top political and societal publications. … Continued
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection … Continued
Students communicate with live, online tutors using an interactive, virtual whiteboard to chat, write, draw, copy/paste text or images, and graph homework problems. The SkillSurfer feature offers skills-building and test preparation assistance with the option to connect directly to a live tutor. All live tutoring sessions are saved and can be replayed as well as … Continued
Search online databases for articles in academic journals, magazines, and newspapers. NEW USERS Getting Started with Secondary Schools Explora Note: If you already have an account with any of the following digital resources, you can use your existing username and password to sign in here—no need to create a new account: Need Further Help? Call us … Continued