TumbleMath has the most comprehensive collection of math stories available anywhere- all in our world famous TumbleBook format which combines animation, narration, and sound to create a compelling and enticing story book for students of all ages. The books are accompanied by supplementary materials such as lesson plans and quizzes. TumbleMath is a perfect complement … Continued
Primary Search provides full text for more than 70 popular, magazines for elementary school research. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles), and full text information dates as far back as 1990.
Suggestions for fiction books and series. Find plot summaries, background on authors, reviews and questions for book groups, series titles, and match to similar books.
A resource for student reports and research, including extensive, up-to-date articles; videos; interactive games; science projects; and Homework Help; plus Teacher Resources with lesson plans.
Hoopla is a digital media service offered by the Florham Park Public Library that allows you to borrow movies, music, audiobooks, ebooks, comics, and TV shows to enjoy on your computer, tablet, or phone – and even your TV! With no waiting, titles can be streamed immediately, or downloaded to phones or tablets for offline … Continued
TumbleBooks is an online collection of animated, talking picture books which teach young children the joys of reading in a format they’ll love. It is a fun site for children that promotes literacy. Read a book, listen to a book, or play a game – all online.
Kanopy Kids provides thoughtful entertainment for children aged preschool and up. Parents and caregivers can stream videos from a curated selection of educational and enriching videos on Kanopy Kids with developmentally appropriate, age-based ratings, as well as additional parental controls to help keep kids safe. Kids’ categories include TV series, learning languages, animated storybooks, anime … Continued
Students communicate with live, online tutors using an interactive, virtual whiteboard to chat, write, draw, copy/paste text or images, and graph homework problems. The SkillSurfer feature offers skills-building and test preparation assistance with the option to connect directly to a live tutor. All live tutoring sessions are saved and can be replayed as well as … Continued
Contains complete articles from elementary school magazines and encyclopedia entries.