American History
Spanning our nation’s history—from prehistory to the present day including articles, images, primary source documents, timelines, videos, and slideshows.
African American History
An online encyclopedia including articles, maps, videos, and slideshows.
Chilton Library
Step-by-step auto repair instructions, maintenance schedules, recalls, diagrams, and more.
EBSCOhost
Choose a database and search for abstracts, full text journal articles, and encyclopedia entries on a wide variety of topics. Databases available include resources for students, educators, and researchers on business, science, literature, military, and government.
Literary Reference Center
A literary database covering all genres and time frames. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus full-text classic novels, short stories and poems. A literary database covering all genres and time frames. It includes thousands of synopses, critical essays, book reviews, literary journals and author biographies, plus … Continued
Bloom’s Literature
An online database of relevant content on core authors and works.
Salem Health Magill’s Medical Guide
Covers diseases, disorders, treatments, procedures, specialties, anatomy, biology, and issues in an A-Z format, with sidebars addressing recent developments in medicine and concise information boxes for all diseases and disorders.
Health Reference Center
Includes comprehensive, in-depth coverage of body systems, health issues, diseases and conditions, treatments and procedures, and nutrition information.
Heritage Quest
With more than 4/4 billion records, it delivers an essential collection of genealogical and historical sources-with coverage dating back to the 1700s- that can help people find their ancestors and discover a place’s past. Powered by Ancestry, Heritage Quest’s collection consists of the following core data sets: Census collection, Books collection, City Directories, Military Records, … Continued
Ancestry.com
Ancestry Library Edition delivers billions of records in census data, vital records, directories, photos, and more. The world’s most popular consumer online genealogy resource is now available for your use at the Florham Park Public Library. Unlock the story of you with sources like censuses, vital records, immigration records, family histories, military records, court and … Continued